--- title: "Disconnecting the Xero Integration from your Helcim account" slug: "xero-integration-disconnect" description: "Learn how to disconnect the Helcim Xero integration from your Helcim Accounting Center, and understand the implications of disconnection." updated: 2025-10-02T21:41:09Z published: 2025-10-02T21:41:09Z canonical: "learn.helcim.com/xero-integration-disconnect" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://learn.helcim.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Disconnecting the Helcim Xero Integration This guide will walk you through the steps to disconnect the Xero integration in your Helcim account. It will also explain what happens after you disconnect and what to keep in mind. ## How to disconnect the Xero integration --- Follow these steps to disconnect the Xero integration: 1. Select **All Tools** in the top-left corner of your Helcim account. 2. Select **Accounting Center** under Merchant Tools. 3. In the Xero Integration section (which opens by default), select the **Disconnect** button. 4. Click **Disconnect** again on the confirmation pop-up. ![Disconnect Xero from Helcim](https://cdn.document360.io/4e721329-1a9d-4ef0-8d2f-497e0c1f185a/Images/Documentation/disconnect-xero-from-helcim.png) ## What happens after disconnection --- Once you disconnect the Xero integration: - The connection between your Helcim account and your Xero organization will be severed. - [Auto-collect](/v1/docs/xero-auto-collect) payments on Xero invoices will no longer be active. This means that payments will no longer be automatically processed on the invoice due date. - You can [reconnect the integration](/v1/docs/connect-helcim-to-xero#connecting-helcim-to-xero) at any time, but you will need to set up Auto-Collect again.