Managing Customer Information for Existing Customers
  • 27 Oct 2022
  • 2 Minutes to read

Managing Customer Information for Existing Customers


Edit Customer Information

If you need to update an existing customer's information, simply click on the customer profile from within the Customer List under Customers in your Helcim Account.

customer profile form

Once you have opened the Customer Information screen, you can click through and edit the following fields for Customer Information:

  • Customer Code - This is generated automatically, but you can change it if needed
  • Business Name - The business associated with the customer
  • Contact Name - If the customer's name needs to be updated

You can also review the customer's Billing and Shipping information to update any fields that are changing including:

  • Billing Contact Name
  • Business Name
  • Street Address
  • City
  • Country
  • State/Province
  • Postal/Zip Code
  • Telephone
  • Fax
  • Email

Click on Advanced Options at the top of the screen edit additional settings.

advanced options viewUnder Advanced Options, you can edit the following settings:

  • Tax-Exempt - Specify if the customer is exempt from all taxes, State/Provincial taxes, or Country taxes
  • VAT Number - Applies to some Level 3 Transaction Processing
  • Accepts Marketing - Yes or No
  • Wholesale - Yes or No

Click Save to apply any changes you've made to the customer's information.

save button

Additional Functions

The customer menu allows you to perform a wide variety of actions including:

customer overview menu

Customer Actions

These functions are all available under the Actions button in the top right-hand corner of your screen.

customer actions

Send Activation Email
If you want to let your customer know that they can access the customer portal, you can send them an email by clicking on Send Activation Emailsend activation drop down menu item

After you click on Send Activation Email, you will be asked to confirm that you want to perform this action. Click Yes to send the email and No to cancel.You will see a success message confirming that a new password and activation email has been sent to the customer.Lock Account
If you would like to prevent a customer from being able to access the customer portal, you can lock their account. Click on Lock Account from the Actions menu.lock account menu itemClick Yes to confirm you want to lock the account or No to cancel the action.You will see a confirmation message that the customer account has been locked.Reset Password and Unlock
If a customer needs to reset their password or you want to unlock their account, click on Reset Password and Unlock from the Actions menu.reset password and unlock menu item

Click Yes to confirm you want to lock the account or No to cancel the action.You will see a confirmation message confirming the customer's account has been successfully unlocked and a new password email has been sent to them.


Was this article helpful?