- 24 Jan 2023
- 2 Minutes to read
Managing Customer Information for Existing Customers
- Updated on 24 Jan 2023
- 2 Minutes to read
Edit Customer Information
If you need to update an existing customer's information, simply click on the customer profile from within the Customer List under Customers in your Helcim Account.
Once you have opened the Customer Information screen, you can click through and edit the following fields for Customer Information:
- Customer Code - This is generated automatically, but you can change it if needed
- Business Name - The business associated with the customer
- Contact Name - If the customer's name needs to be updated
You can also review the customer's Billing and Shipping information to update any fields that are changing including:
- Billing Contact Name
- Business Name
- Street Address
- Postal/Zip Code
Click on Advanced Options at the top of the screen edit additional settings.
Under Advanced Options, you can edit the following settings:
- Tax-Exempt - Specify if the customer is exempt from all taxes, State/Provincial taxes, or Country taxes
- VAT Number - Applies to some Level 3 Transaction Processing
- Accepts Marketing - Yes or No
- Wholesale - Yes or No
Click Save to apply any changes you've made to the customer's information.
The customer menu allows you to perform a wide variety of actions including:
- Adding, Editing and Deleting Customer Credit Cards
- Adding, editing and deleting Customer Bank Accounts
- Viewing Pre-Authorized Debt and ACH agreements
- Adding and Deleting Notes
- Viewing Customer History
- Viewing a Customer's subscriptions
- Viewing Product Reviews
These functions are all available under the Actions button in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
Send Activation Email
If you want to let your customer know that they can access the customer portal, you can send them an email by clicking on Send Activation Email
After you click on Send Activation Email, you will be asked to confirm that you want to perform this action. Click Yes to send the email and No to cancel.You will see a success message confirming that a new password and activation email has been sent to the customer.Lock Account
If you would like to prevent a customer from being able to access the customer portal, you can lock their account. Click on Lock Account from the Actions menu.Click Yes to confirm you want to lock the account or No to cancel the action.You will see a confirmation message that the customer account has been locked.Reset Password and Unlock
If a customer needs to reset their password or you want to unlock their account, click on Reset Password and Unlock from the Actions menu.
Click Yes to confirm you want to lock the account or No to cancel the action.You will see a confirmation message confirming the customer's account has been successfully unlocked and a new password email has been sent to them.